hanaban's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brrrrrrrr....

In an hour or so, I will have to go buy myself a coat because it is cold and I can't function too well when I'm frozen. Tonight and tomorrow night, then I'm done with my work week! I asked to have a shift that was offered for Sunday through Wednesday so that I could have a whole weekend, I hope they let me have it. In other news, things are slowing down little by little and I am starting to catch up. I feel energetic and spritely. Now I will go pass out.

5:06 pm - September 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad apple

Can't concentrate. Long overdue papers are still not finished. Uh-oh...

10:19 am - September 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

neat little domestic life

Neat Little Domestic Life by Of Montreal

You clean the bathroom
and I do the dishes
I water the lawn
and you feed the fishes
What a neat little domestic life that we live

You change the light bulb and I hold the ladder
I get the frying pan and you mix the batter
What a neat little domestic life that we live

All the lonely days are gone
Those long lonely days when I was alone
And I felt this world was not the place I belonged
But then I met you and now I belong

You rake the leaves and I start a fire
I clean out the shed and you turn on the dryer
What a neat little domestic life that we live

I brush the dog and you knit a sweater
You vacuum the rug and I write a letter
What a neat little domestic life that we live

I clear the table and you draw the curtain
You ask if I'm happy and I tell you I'm certain
That this neat little domestic life is for me

5:08 pm - September 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a lot of randomness...watch out

I have to start and finish both my paper on Rabelais' Gargantua and the bibliography of my disseration for the French Renaissance class I am taking.

I completed the homework due for my online Sociology class already and I started to print out the new class notes that the professor posted...there are way too many notes. I'm still not finished and I even got dishes and laundry done inbetween printing them...gah. I need more ink for my printer, now. I could go to the computer lab and do this but I don't think I will remember to later on.

The French Club is being very active this year and they are okay with me not attending meetings or events due to my schedule that does not really permit me to have a life. They're even nice enough to think of planning an event on my day off so that I can attend! I am in office with great people.

Joe went to his parents' house to help his Dad do a bunch of things in order to finish semi-remodeling the kitchen for his Mom and I bought the Sunday newspaper for coupons that I have yet to find. It's not a bad day, though. I'll get some things done. I still pass out during the opening credits of movies, though.

Burlington Coat Factory just opened recently, and we found a really cool train station-like clock there last night. There still isn't any paint on our walls because we need some time to breathe.

I have to do a group project for my Sociology class, and in doing so have five people participate in a survey, but: they have to be either 3 male and 2 female or vice versa; of different races; at least one of them has to be over 55. I'm glad that I'm pretty sure I have most of these covered as far as people I know, otherwise I'd have to go up to strangers and possibly be shot down because it's annoying to ask strangers to do surveys. I am babbling. Need juice. Make Kool-Aid. Do more homework and read. Yes. There isn't much more to life than this, right?

2:18 pm - September 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

because one does not need to make sense at this hour

The last night of work is always nice to think about. In a few hours, I don't have to worry about silly logistics or people without patience anymore. I've been carrying my camera around again, taking pictures of friends and udon noodles and some good things are still good even if I'm feeling sick.

4:13 am - September 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

because sometimes you have to give yourself some time off

I really needed a break, a day off. This morning, I decided that I would catch up on sleep and then on homework today so that Joe could take the car and not have to ride his bike around town. It feels nice to actually have more than an nap's worth of sleep. I'm going to head back to sleep now for a little bit longer, I just woke up to e-mail my French professor that I won't be in class. I hope I get everything done.

2:44 pm - September 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lostoblivion
girls-suck
onlywhispers
kimyadawson
glasscharm