hanaban's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an update of sorts

Well, school started last week and I got an average of maybe four or five hours' worth of sleep each day. Work was terrible because I had to try to stay awake the whole time. The weekend was so wonderful, even if I slept through most of it. Joe and my favorite grocery store is Sav-a-Lot because we can buy the whole store for less than $40 and the food is all very good.

I am sitting in the computer lab of the university right now because I couldn't concentrate on reading The Epic of Gilgamesh or the prologue to Gargantua while there was talk of really weird topics in the background.

I don't have a car anymore, and though it's nice not to have to drive, it would help to have a car as a method of transportation while Joe is not available to take me everywhere. I get excited for little things now, like the weekends, when I don't have to work and when Joe lets me sleep as much as I need to (or I just pass out). We have really good food at home and I am grateful that we are able to afford everything, then have a little extra to spend on Lilo & Stitch cereal or something like that.

I am most grateful for Joe, however, because he loves me enough to take care of me as much as I try to take care of him. I just wish he'd get himself some ice cream if he can go and get me each and every little food item that I really like (and if you know me well, you know that's not too short of the whole store). Other than being incredibly tired and sleepless most of the time, I am a very happy girl. I hope you're happy, too.

5:25 pm - August 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

busy busy bee bee

I see little sleep and a lot of work in the near future for myself, but it will all be worth it. Right now, some Jambalaya is cooking on the stove and I hope it comes out okay. I work in two hours and I hope to get a nap in sometime before then. It's getting colder so soon. I have a lot of schoolwork to do at work tonight. I am tired.

6:35 pm - August 23, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the big day is only a day away

Today, I must remember to go to the post office to fill out one of those forms to get my mail forwarded to Joe's and my new address. I must also pack everything up and get ready for the big move tomorrow morning/afternoon. I must do laundry. I must find a little bit of time to sleep. I must go to the bank to deposit a check. I must call Joe back to see if he can take me to work tonight and pick me up in the morning. I can't believe it's here already. That, and the light in my eyes from seeing the direct deposit show up on my bank account each Friday morning. There are things that will get me down, but most of them don't really matter.

In random news, Joe and I bought this awesome 80-piece kitchen set that includes dishes, silverware, pots and pans, knives and all sorts of essentials that are too good to be true for the price...but we sure are glad we got it. Our kitchen will end up being cobalt-ish and white and our living room will probably be big stripes of green, brown, and blue...if we ever get it done, I'll take pictures. I'm so excited. I love the kinds of things that keep you feeling fine when you are dead tired. Those kinds of things keep my alive inside. I need that once in a while. I should be eating, packing, planning, something rather than this...

8:43 am - August 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when i am the only person awake

if you ask me why i'm moving, i'll tell you something along the lines of "just because" in order to spare you the uninteresting details. i'm moving, however, to regain my sanity, to have something constant, to get away from the drama and people who can't make up their minds. i've moving away before i turn into them. and i can't wait to just be happy and have a calm life with joe. i don't expect perfection and happiness everyday, but just a little bit of something good once in a while is fine by me.

5:42 am - August 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good things come all the time. you just have to recognize them more often.

good things:

  • our apartment is ideal, and all we asked for was something to live in
  • we move in on saturday!
  • we found the color palette i want for the living room and bathroom today
  • even though some things go crazy, some other things don't, and that's good enough for me
  • joe finding the last lillberg loveseat for me at ikea
  • travelling (or just anything) with joe
  • samurai sam's
  • green tea boba that tasted like honeydew melon
  • megan's family. her whole family was so nice to joe and me when we visited their home, and they sent us out with tons of food for my parents and water for us on the way home.
  • a big rug for only $14.99 at ikea!
  • boy meets world, classic episodes, at four in the morning
  • getting things done
  • getting to go to my good friends' wedding in a month
  • joe's soccer game is tomorrow
  • the french party is at nancy's house this year. nancy is the best.
  • school is starting soon and i have a pretty easy schedule


things to remember:
  • go to the bank
  • turn in papers to the financial aid office
  • buy school books
  • get groceries
  • buy an iron and ironing board sometime soon
  • buy a vacuum

3:53 am - August 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

approved!

So after much stress and unfortunate events, I finally got word from the apartment complex that we've been approved. I guess we were the whole time and she thought that I would know that because she said things would be okay and they just had to hear from "Joe's employer." Relief. At last. One good thing was all I asked for today.

9:49 am - August 04, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crazy eyes

Work was terrible to get through last night because there was something wrong with my eyes and they burned the whole time. I didn't have to do a lot of work because I wasn't in the queue for a lot of the time and I was training to be a tracker of important logistics missions because the person who usually does it is going on vacation for a week or two. My eyes are still burning and I think it's due to overexposure to the sun or something. My sunglasses are in the car that is getting put back together...that won't be back for another two weeks. I hope my Jack Johnson CD is okay.

How long does it really take to hear back about your application for an apartment? It'll be two weeks on Saturday and our move-in date is supposed to be next Saturday. What are they waiting for? Disappointments kill me. I think it's just because I let myself get too excited for things. I wish they would call to let me know how things are going or something. Joe calls this impatience.

5:01 pm - August 03, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lostoblivion
girls-suck
onlywhispers
kimyadawson
glasscharm