hanaban's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the lazy girl and her lack of accomplishments

Last night, Joe and I joined Adam and Jamie at their bowling league. It was situated in the basement of a Catholic school (who knew?) and it included a bar. I guess it's been there for 70+ years according to the writing on the wall.


I didn't play because they only needed Joe to sub for Adam's brother, so I just sat around and watch everyone else (which got pretty boring by the third game since 3 hours had elapsed) while eating delicious deep dish pepperoni pizza that Adam brought and sipping Joe's can of Pepsi that cost a whole dollar. That's probably the largest mark-up I've ever experienced with a can of pop. Yes, in Indiana, we say "pop" instead of "soda".


Afterward, we all came back to our house and decided to watch "Roll Bounce", the best and worst movie ever. I was yawning and incredibly sleepy the whole time. I didn't think I would make it all the way to bed, but I actually made more progress than that. I changed the sheets and made a whole new bed before I finally plopped myself down. Oh, and I brushed my teeth and washed my face, too! I thought the refreshing effects of the aforementioned would wake me right up, but luckily, I fell asleep soon after I got into bed.


This morning, I woke up at 9:30 or so, which is a little later than usual. I haven't done much since but the making sure all the animals have sufficient food and water. Oh, and I had some Halloween Lucky Charms. Mmm!


This is the laziest day I've had this week because I usually get more accomplished by this time. I have to get ready for "Everything is Illuminated" with Paul, so I guess I will have to talk about that sometime soon.

11:50 am - October 21, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lostoblivion
girls-suck
onlywhispers
kimyadawson
glasscharm