hanaban's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i like the days better longer

Dear - h - and anyone else who may read this,
I'm still alive. Things are going back to normal and I don't feel as if life is slipping out of my fingers like grains of sands. After about a month of bothering the people who take care of the scheduling at work, I finally got approval to switch to second shift. What does that mean? It means I get to go home at 02:15 instead of 07:45, which means I get a lot more sleep and relatively normal life. It was such a relief and I love my new shift.
Now that I have that conquered, I have to start on my dissertation for French Renaissance and on my practicum for Humanities.
I'm just happy to be able to have a normal life and see Joe more now. Things are rather swell and we get to see Elton John next weekend.
I hope things are getting better for you, too, and that - h - is unburied from her huge workload soon.

Yours,
Han

12:03 pm - November 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lostoblivion
girls-suck
onlywhispers
kimyadawson
glasscharm