hanaban's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cedar point and star wars

www.flickr.com
A good time at Cedar Point this weekend we had. We got there pretty early, but our cabin was ready, so we were able to unpack and head over to the park for some good fun. They had a shuttle service so we used it, which probably took longer than if we would've just walked... but hey. I didn't feel too well during the first part of the day because I hadn't eaten too much, but after I ate I was fine. It rained, so it was cold and windy for a while, but then the lines died down and we were able to ride several rides more than once. I got to ride on my two favorite rides: the Wicked Twister and the Millenium Force, but Holly didn't get to ride the Dragster, which she was really excited about the whole time... and then they opened it as we were leaving for the night. Figures. The shuttle was nice for the end of the night, when we were dead tired and didn't have too much more energy to walk the little way back.
Memorable moments in a list:
  • I asked Joe to put my hood on while we were grilling and it started raining, but the only words that came out of my mouth were, "Hat! Hat!", and as I bent forward for him to pull the hood up from my hoodie, he put a large piece of tin foil on my head.
  • Adam slept while we grilled and ate, then woke up and asked, "Did you guys ever do any grilling?", followed by "There are hot dog buns?! Where are they?!" in the morning.
  • Paul having to crawl up to the loft to sleep because Adam took up the whole futon, with his three pillows.
  • Zach kills at DDR
  • Ohio is the worst place to order food, because they'll give you a Coke Float with Frozen Coke and ice cream at the bottom when you ask for a Frozen Coke; they'll give you a double Whopper when you ask for a double Cheeseburger; and they'll forget to give you fries with your Jedi Meal combo. I like the toys, though (thanks, Joe!).
  • P.S. Revenge of the Sith was pretty cool.

12:54 pm - May 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lostoblivion
girls-suck
onlywhispers
kimyadawson
glasscharm